Best Auto Repair, Fitchburg

CONTACT US
  • Absolute Auto Repair Center - Fitchburg
    48 Summer St
    Fitchburg, MA 01420
    978-342-3100 Facebook Google My Business

  • Absolute Auto Repair Center -Shirley
    38 Ayer Rd
    Shirley, MA 01464
    978-425-5540 Facebook Google My Business

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Absolute Auto Repair Center:

reviewicon
07/22/2021

These folks are great! Whether for scheduled maintenance or when I'm in a jam, they've always come through with great service and reasonable prices.



reviewicon
07/22/2021

All I can say is 5 star service.



reviewicon
07/19/2021

The BEST garage and mechanics in Shirley so very dependable always a great job. Would Highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair to everyone! Always willing to help you out and go the extra mile to do the job right.



reviewicon
07/15/2021

I just moved back to Fitchburg and looking for a quality to place to take our vehicles, after researching the area and reading reviews I decided on Absolute Auto, it was definitely the right decision, the reviews were spot on!! Scott was fantastic, they did a thorough inspection to let me know what future issues might be coming up but nothing that was needed right now, superb customer service, they even have a rewards program!! Can't recommend this place enough!!



reviewicon
07/14/2021

Work is always done professionally at a good price. Updates are provided on the findings when your car is brought in based on their inspection; always helpful to know what may be coming up next for needed repairs. Stephanie at the front desk gets you in and out quickly and works with you for schedule changes.



reviewicon
07/14/2021

I went down to get an inspection sticker & I was in & out. Scott also took the time to explain what was going on with my car. Absolute Auto I would definitely recommend!



reviewicon
07/09/2021

Very friendly and professional. They did a great job with the repairs. They were very honest & didn't try to push me to have extra unnecessary work done but informed me of any safety concerns.



reviewicon
06/27/2021

The team here do an amazing job on your vehicle, inspect it thoroughly and will only do the work you authorize - Because they will find ALL of the problems, and the brake check is free. They will also update you to any crucial issues as well. I highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair.



reviewicon
06/22/2021

Another local garage failed my emergency brakes during annual inspection. I was a little skeptical so I brought my vehicle to Absolute for a second opinion. I was so glad I did. They found nothing wrong with the brakes, saving me the cost of unneeded repairs. Additionally, they checked all the vehicle systems and sent me an email detailing any future repairs I might need. This was color-coded, based on how urgent the needed repairs were. They also took photos so I could see what they talking about. As a former tech geek, I was impressed. I would definitely recommend Absolute to everyone for auto repairs. They are honest and dependable.



reviewicon
06/21/2021

Absolutely amazing customer service. The ease of communicating via text is also so convenient. We will never go any place else again. Honest, reasonable pricing, communicative, etc. The owner even went to the shop on a weekend night to retrieve our son?s lacrosse equipment so he wouldn?t miss his game. Can?t say enough about the work that they do and how reputable the owners are. You won?t be disappointed!



reviewicon
06/17/2021

Love these guys. Good honest shop. Great customer service.



reviewicon
06/16/2021

Great reliable service fast and trustworthy



reviewicon
06/13/2021

Another local garage failed my emergency brakes during annual inspection. I was a little skeptical so I brought my vehicle to Absolute for a second opinion. I was so glad I did. They found nothing wrong with the brakes, saving me the cost of unneeded repairs. Additionally, they checked all the vehicle systems and sent me an email detailing any future repairs I might need. This was color-coded, based on how urgent the needed repairs were. They also took photos so I could see what they talking about. As a former tech geek, I was impressed. I would definitely recommend Absolute to everyone for auto repairs. They are honest and dependable.



reviewicon
06/10/2021

When all the other local shops couldn't help me for a simple oil change, Absolute Auto Repair came through!



reviewicon
06/08/2021

I came in with an unfixable, damaged tire and drove out the next day with a brand new one. Stephanie was great at the front desk and the people who installed the new tire did everything they were supposed to do. I'll go back for sure.



reviewicon
06/03/2021

Great service! I came because they treated my daughter wonderfuly.



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Very friendly staff. Every time I come in I always feel that they take great care of my car as well as educate me about what's being done to it. They don't take advantage of you, they're real about what needs to be done and what can wait.



reviewicon
05/24/2021

Great people, they got my vote.



reviewicon
05/21/2021

We went to Absolute Auto because of its high online ratings and found out firsthand why it is rated so highly. We will be going to Absolute Auto for all of our repairs. Great job!



reviewicon
05/19/2021

Great reliable service fast and trustworthy



reviewicon
05/18/2021

We went to Absolute Auto because of its high online ratings and found out firsthand why it is rated so highly. We will be going to Absolute Auto for all of our repairs. Great job!



reviewicon
05/17/2021

This shop is really in step with technological advancements and apply it to their customer service. You receive a summary of the work they did, pictures included, through texts and a dedicated web platform. This leads to accountability and transparency in regards to the work they do. The front desk representative is very personable and informative. The team goes above and beyond as far as I'm concerned and I can't recommend them enough.



reviewicon
05/08/2021

I have been a customer of Absolute Auto for 2.5 years. Based on my experience I can highly recommended them. They are professional, friendly, informative and do what ever it takes to take care of repair needs.



reviewicon
05/05/2021

Absolute is the best! They are honest & straight forward & help us immediately every time we bring a car in.



reviewicon
05/05/2021

We had an oil change and Inspection sticker. Scott, you definitely are a people person. Absolutely the Best service. What a team. Thank You!!!!



reviewicon
04/29/2021

Great reliable service fast and trustworthy



reviewicon
04/07/2021

Awesome experience! Great work, great price and done quickly! I highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Scott and his crew are very knowledgeable and professional. They finished the job ahead of schedule.



reviewicon
04/01/2021

I had a wonderful experience at Absolute Auto! I had visited other shops in the area and had no resolutions. Absolute Auto gave quick feedback about my thermostat housing unit and the repairs needed. I was able to pick my car up the same day! Employees were very helpful and friendly. Reasonable pricing. I highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Scott was generous with time and thoroughly answered my questions before and after repairs were done. I felt that his guidance was honest and objective, allowing me to make a good repair decision. Also, he was able to fit my car in very quickly even when the shop was very busy. I really like that Absolute prepares a very detailed work summary for the customer. Summary includes pictures of actual parts replaced. Never saw this done in shops I visited in other parts of Massachusetts. Work is high quality and pricing seems competitive. I definitely will be back for future work!



reviewicon
03/28/2021

All good.



reviewicon
03/25/2021

Always fast and direct



reviewicon
03/24/2021

They are all very friendly and will go above and beyond to help.



reviewicon
03/24/2021

The service is great and very professional. The price was great so much cheaper than auto dealers prices and they use top quality products for manufacturers guide. Wait time was also good wasn't there to long to have service done. I would recommend Absolute Auto Repair Center to all my family and friends.



reviewicon
03/18/2021

honest, straight forward. the work has always been done correctly. I have been going here for years they always provided good service and did their best to work around me schedule. had a bad bulb and places to be they squeezed me in and out me back on the road again



reviewicon5 STARS
Car & Truck Care, near Fitchburg
03/14/2021

5 STARS



reviewicon
03/11/2021

Dan is the man, very fair, they do outstanding work for very fair prices



reviewicon
03/11/2021

Absolute Auto is the best repair shop in Fitchburg, and the only place I trust. They are professional, courteous, and get repairs done ahead of their estimated time. They don't price gouge like other places do either! I get my inspection sticker done at Absolute too. You can't go wrong with them.



reviewicon
03/12/2021

Quick and knowledgeable service, great customer service!



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Absolute is very modern in their operation. They clearly strive to be ahead of the curve in all areas of their business. They put new pads and rotors on all four axles. I drove it off their lot and everything seemed fine. Two days later I heard some grinding driving into work. They actually contacted me first that day just to check how the repair worked. I told them about the grinding and that the brakes started to stick. They said they would come and pick up the car to check on the work. They picked up the car from my home and found a broken caliper bracket bolt. They replaced that for free and gave me a generous credit for my troubles. Mistakes happen and are unavoidable. What matters is how you handle mistakes. Absolute handled the mistake above and beyond the call of duty. I have had other repair shops refuse to take responsibility for their failures. The fact that Absolute checked in with me, picked up my car, fixed the problem without cost or question, and even gave me a credit shows the first class operation of Absolute Auto Repair Center.



reviewicon
03/02/2021

All work completed well and on time. Included a full inspection with some good recommendations for future work. No pressure to accept the recommendations. Very professional and good communication.



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Called just 30 min before closing and they answered every question I had and told me to come in the next day. I need an inspection sticker. They open the next day I was the second one there it was quick. The gentleman who attended me was very nice. Will recommend them. I was recommended by my son who had his car fixed there.



reviewicon
02/25/2021

I felt like I understood what they found my car needed and what they did to address that. Everything was explained very clearly and they performed mostly just recommended maintenance for my car at 60,000mi, which were easy to cross-reference online. It was somewhat expensive from my perspective, but I did not feel like it was unreasonable (though I have no frame of reference, as this is my first car and first time bringing it into a repair shop).



reviewicon
02/13/2021

I have gone to Absolute for years and have always been very satisfied. They are good at keeping me updated and do good work. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/10/2021

I have had my state inspection at this location for the past few years and they have always been extremely helpful and quick! The shop is very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming.



reviewicon
02/03/2021

I was unsure at first, but they seem to be fair. They have done several things at once for me and cut down the labor cost. Good guys. Since they may read this, as a suggestion, all fluids should be topped off as part of a basic oil change...only shop I've used that didn't.



reviewicon
02/02/2021

Always a great experience here. Very prompt and professional and their work is top notch. Never had a bad experience or any issues. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
02/01/2021

Friendly staff always reliable and honest have been servicing my vehicle for years here



reviewicon
01/17/2021

Amazing service



reviewicon
01/15/2021

I came here to get an inspection sticker on my car and my experience was very enjoyable. You can tell the people that work there care about their customers . The man at the front desk is very helpful and nice also. I'll for sure keep coming back to these people for any services needed for my car. Thank you guys!



reviewicon
01/14/2021

The guys are great, honest and kept me updated on the work being done. They were upfront with the repairs and why they needed to be done will definitely going back



reviewicon
01/11/2021

They take great care, your car like it's their car.



reviewicon
01/10/2021

There just great



reviewiconFair & Honest
Car & Truck Care, near Fitchburg, MA
01/07/2021

I could never say enough good things about any Absolute Auto Repair Center location! If you want to be treated fair and honest look no further! Absolute Auto cares about their customers and it shows in the quality of work they do. Would HIGHLY recommend.


reviewicon
01/06/2021

They take great care, your car is they're car



reviewicon
01/06/2021

Helpful put me at ease. Knew what he was talking about



reviewicon
01/05/2021

Service was great, fast, and just an overall pleasant experience.



reviewicon
12/29/2020

Fantastic company to deal with. Friendly, honest and accommodating!



reviewicon
12/14/2020

Their honesty and integrity cannot be matched.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

The BEST garage and mechanics in Shirley so very dependable always a great job. Would Highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair to everyone! Always willing to help you out and go the extra mile to do the job right.



reviewiconTire Plugged
Tires
12/10/2020

I went in without an appointment at 8:00 because I had a screw in my tire. They took me right in and plugged it. Great service!! Would highly recommend them.


reviewicon
12/02/2020

Absolute is the best ! They are honest & straight forward & help us immediately every time we bring a car in



reviewicon
12/02/2020

Absolutely a great place!! Would send my own mom there



reviewicon
11/20/2020

Scott at Absolute Auto saved us from making a very expensive mistake. My granddaughter took her recently purchased Dodge Neon there after a long drive home during which the brakes acted up and the transmission was stuck in second gear. Their inspection revealed numerous problems that, had we had the presence of mind to get a pre-purchase inspection on it, we would have never bought the car. He told us that if we insisted on having the repairs done, Abosolute auto would do them, but he honestly advised us not to do the repairs; the car was just not worth it. We took his advice and did not get the repairs done. Even though we did not engage their services, Scott was gracious enough to take several calls from me regarding the repairs, and which of them a mechanic would have detected in a pre-puchase inspection if we'd had done it two months before. He spent a good deal of time on the phone with me and on the computer looking up and analyzing the estimate for us. They gave us so much of their time even with no prospect of being paid for any services. If you're looking for great service, attention to detail, and intergrity, I would highly recommend Absolute Auto!



reviewicon
11/16/2020

They are very professional and trustworthy. These guys are amazing! Highly recommendable.



reviewicon
11/15/2020

The team here do an amazing job on your vehicle, inspect it thoroughly and will only do the work you authorize - Because they will find ALL of the problems, and the brake check is free. They will also update you to any crucial issues as well. I highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair.



reviewicon
10/19/2020

This shop is really in step with technological advancements and apply it to their customer service. You receive a summary of the work they did, pictures included, thorough texts and a dedicated web platform. This leads to accountability and transparency in regards to the work they do. The front desk representative is very personable and informative. The team goes above and beyond as far as I'm concerned and I can't recommend them enough.



reviewicon
10/08/2020

I just moved back to Fitchburg and was looking for a quality place to take our vehicles, after researching the area and reading reviews I decided on Absolute Auto, it was definitely the right decision, the reviews were spot on!! Scott was fantastic, they did a thorough inspection to let me know what future issues might be coming up but nothing that was needed right now, superb customer service, they even have a rewards program!! Can't recommend this place enough!!



reviewicon
10/07/2020

Very friendly, honest and always efficient.



reviewicon
10/02/2020

Absolute has never let us down! Fair, honest, friendly and great customer service. Will continue going here for services, and will recommend to others.



reviewicon
09/25/2020

I began using this shop years ago and love it! I know I am always getting an honest opinion when I go here and am never told to do stuff to my vehicle that isn?t needed. They?re very friendly and always on time and professional.



reviewicon
09/25/2020

Great service from this shop if you want honest shop and they have the best customer service.


reviewicon
09/16/2020

Professional, clean and efficient.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

I was in and out. Went there for an inspection sticker. The guy behind the desk was very friendly. When the car was done I told the gentlemen when I'm having car troubles I'd return.



reviewicon
09/11/2020

Absolute Auto went above and beyond to fix my Chevy Malibu. They wouldn't give up even when the car seemed to be unfix-able. These guys kept at it until they figured out the problem. We will be taking all my cars here from now on and have already been telling my family and friends to go here also.



reviewicon
09/09/2020

I love the way Scott explains things. As a woman, it really helps with understanding the problems of my vehicle. Mechanics are very respectful. Place is clean. And overall experience is thorough. I love this place!



reviewicon
09/06/2020

I have brought my VW Tiguan here twice now. The team has been knowledgable and friendly.



reviewicon
09/02/2020

Good quick service they fixed my alternator and did other work to get my state inspection sticker.



reviewicon
08/30/2020

My experience with absolute today was fantastic! I needed rotors and brakes and got same day service, great professional advice, with excellent service. I would recommend Absolute Auto Repair to anybody looking for professional service.



reviewicon
08/27/2020

I was. It very confident they have expertise to address BMW items like new tires and breaks



reviewicon
08/25/2020

Front axle seals were leaking, not an easy fix based on age of truck. Great job on the repair and alignment. Lead mechanic and owner are very good at their trade and very honest. Highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair, they stand behind their work and very fair with pricing.



reviewicon
08/11/2020

Always a good experience and quality service.



reviewicon
08/10/2020

Been bringing my car here for a few years now, these guys have taken good care of me. Always offer advice on the car but never in a pushy way. They do everything from inspection stickers to tires and they always let me know up front what things are gonna cost. Would definitely recommend giving these guys a try.



reviewicon
08/08/2020

AWESOME SERVICE VERY HAPPY WITH MY REPAIRS HIGHLY RECOMMEND 5 STARS ALL THE WAY :)



reviewicon
08/06/2020

My car failed inspection for a safety and emission issues. I was having issues getting them fixed fast. I brought my car to Absolute and they fixed all the problems that day. The very next day my car passed inspection. I am super grateful, they relieved of my stressful situation. Thanks so much!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

I have been to shops from the gulf coast of Mississippi all the way up to Massachusetts and hands down, scott and his team are extremely kind, knowledgeable, honest, and will make sure the job you present them is done with the utmost care and professionalism. Talking to Scott on the phone was always easy (which made paying much easier), I was glad I was able to put a face to a voice when I picked up my car which had a rear main seal leak. Highly recommended service. Thank you Scott and your techs for taking such good care of me and my scion.



reviewicon
07/31/2020

Excellent place. My husband and I both got our inspection stickers done. Very fast and very professional. While we were there we saw other customers that were loyal and you could tell they wouldn't trust their car with anyone else. We will come back!



reviewicon
07/21/2020

Friendly staff. Always reliable and honest, have been servicing my vehicle for years here.



reviewicon
07/21/2020

Good experience. Good price and dependable.



reviewicon
07/16/2020

Received a state inspection smoothly and quickly. Very well priced and the waiting room is flawless. My only negative is that none of the mechanics were wearing face masks around the waiting room. Otherwise it was a good experience.



reviewiconFitchburg
06/18/2020

Highly recommend this shop! Honest with what you need to have done vs what can wait, extremely well with communication, quick with thier delivery of services, genuine kindness and a pleasure to work with. I personally went to the Fitchburg location, and have nothing but great things to say!


reviewicon
06/04/2020

These guys are the real deal. Super friendly and professional. I will go to them again.



reviewicon
05/29/2020

Amazing experience from start to end. Great communication including online photos of your car (~55 pictures in 1 visit) so you can trust any service recommendations without having to be there in person.



reviewicon
03/06/2020

The good: Communication is great, service - no problem there, quick, and they know what they're doing. Also they do a good job explaining other issues that they see pop up, but without the pressure to try to get you to fix it with them immediately. The excellent: The mechanic that works there is very pleasant to talk to. I'm no pro at cars, but I try to understand what's going on, and he really takes the time to explain everything clearly. You can tell he's really passionate about his work and wants the best for his customers. The bad: There was a grease/oil stain left on the seat of my car. Party foul. But not a deal breaker. Overall I'll certainly be back. I liked the service. EDIT: they offered to take my car in and clean it up for me. They ended up taking my car to a detail shop and my car has never looked so clean! I'm very happy about it. Excellent customer service. 5/5



reviewicon
03/06/2020

I've Had nothing but great service from Absolute Auto. Don?t go anywhere else!



reviewicon
03/05/2020

My go to for any auto issues since I moved to the area about 6 years ago. They always go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care of. Friendly and professional staff. Nothing bad to say! Absolute will get the job done!



reviewicon
03/01/2020

I have been a customer of Absolute Auto for 2.5 years. Based on my experience I can highly recommended them. They are professional, friendly, informative and do what ever it takes to take care of repair needs.



reviewicon
03/01/2020

I found Absolute Auto Repair when my car had a meltdown. It beeped and posted information on the dash that I had never seen before. I checked my phone for the nearest repair shop because the car was overheating and the guage was pegged. Absolute Auto Repair discovered the broken parts, explained typical reasons for why they break in my car make and model, and then fixed every single problem perfectly. I will go there for future maintenance without hesitation.



reviewicon
02/24/2020

Great experience



reviewicon
02/20/2020

The good: Communication is great, service - no problem there, quick, and they know what they're doing. Also they do a good job explaining other issues that they see pop up, but without the pressure to try to get you to fix it with them immediately. The excellent: The mechanic that works there is very pleasant to talk to. I'm no pro at cars, but I try to understand what's going on, and he really takes the time to explain everything clearly. You can tell he's really passionate about his work and wants the best for his customers. The bad: There was a grease/oil stain left on the seat of my car. Party foul. But not a deal breaker. Overall I'll certainly be back. I liked the service.



reviewicon
02/19/2020

I would recommend Absolute Auto Repair to anyone looking for an honest and friendly shop. Great customer service and you can see the pride they take in their work. You wont be disappointed!


reviewicon
02/19/2020

I've had both company and personal vehicles serviced at absolute and the service has always been honest professional and dependable today I needed my key fobs battery checked they checked and changed them save me a trip to the dealership TRY Them you'll like them!


reviewicon
02/19/2020

So I hit a pothole and destroyed a rim in Fitchburg, these guys went completely out of there way, searched all the surrounding junkyards to find me the rim I needed and squeezed me in last minute to do the repair. Turns out I destroyed the tire too so in the end I had to go to town fair because I had the warranty on a $207 tire, but from here on out I will forever bring my vehicle to these guys for their honesty and determination that they showed me to get me going again. 10/10


reviewicon
02/19/2020

When no one else was will to give me the time of day at the big tire stores. I called around and I was lucky to talk to a true professional at absolute auto repair. Took the time to hear what my issue was and helped me with the best solution for my vehicle. They squeeze me in even though they where booked through the following week. I was in and out in no time flat. (No pun intended) They where very reasonably priced, nice to talk to, treated me with respect. I can't say enough nice things about their team. Good people and I will be returning if I need more work done to my vehicles. I don't normally write reviews but this company was outstanding!!


reviewicon
02/19/2020

I found you to be very efficient and professional.


reviewiconFitchburg
02/19/2020

Had my daughter's car serviced at the Fitchburg location. Everything was completed in a timely fashion at the cost estimated. My service advisor was Scott H. He could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely have all my daughter's auto work done by Absolute Auto.


reviewicon
02/19/2020

Scott is personal and genuine, he and the staff are beyond knowledgable! I would recommend this shop to anyone and everyone in need of a shop you can trust. Absolute Auto Repair Center is and will continue to be my families go to shop!


reviewiconStarter
Fitchburg
02/19/2020

Yesterday my daughters car wouldn't start so I looked at it today and diagnosed that it was the starter. Well today I brought down to the Fitchburg location and Scott asked me do you have it here and and they took it in at 11:30 and got the phone call at 2pm car is all set. Big shout out to Mike and Scott for getting this done for me with such a short notice Thanks


reviewicon
09/22/2016

The only people I trust to work on my car. Knowledgable, well- equipped, fair, and polite!



reviewicon
10/23/2016

Bryan has always been a very knowledgable, fair and honest mechanic.



reviewicon
03/31/2017

I never take my cars anywhere but the dealership.. until now.. great service, fair pricing, suggested a few repairs but didn't push having the work done immediately. I'll be back if the car ever needs more work!!



reviewicon
04/17/2017

The guys were awesome! The quote and the diagnosis were on the money! My car went in limping a bit but came out like a rejuvenated race horse. I recommend them highly.



reviewicon
12/23/2017

I recently moved to the area. My car required some service under an extended warranty and some which was not covered. From the moment I called until I drove away in my fully repaired car, my experience with Absolute Auto was a pleasure. Dan was welcoming, knowledgeable and ensured I had my car back timely and much more affordably than I had initially been quoted by another service center. I am thankful to have discovered Absolute Auto and I appreciate all they did to get me back in my vehicle as quickly and reasonably as possible.



reviewicon
03/20/2018

Professional garage. Great service.



reviewicon
05/02/2018

Greatest place in Shirley for auto repair. Never have to worry that the guys here are adding additional charges. They always do a great job



reviewicon
09/01/2018

I was unsure at first, but they seem to be fair. They have done several things at once for me and cut down the labor cost. Good guys.



reviewicon
01/26/2019

I've been going here for years and can honestly tell you with full confidence to use these guys. Not only are they good at what they do but they are kind, go out of their way, and are the most honest and trustworthy mechanics I've ever come across. I was sold on these guys when I went down to them telling them I needed new brakes. He called me back and said I still had life on them so would I like to wait. Who does that, anymore?most places would just do the work to take the money. They were so honest that it saved me money that I didn't have at that time. Furthermore, in the visits since then, they have done a fabulous job and have remained courteous, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I'm telling you, once you go here, you'll go nowhere else. Thank you for your professionalism and your countious good work.



reviewicon
03/01/2019

Came here to get my flat tire fix. The two guys there were so nice even when I arrived right before they were about to close. They told me the truth about my tire, that it doesnt need a replacement, just look out for it a bit because i did ran on it when it was flat. Recommend this place if you come across it when needed



reviewicon
03/13/2019

Great service



reviewicon
03/27/2019

The BEST garage and mechanics in Shirley so very dependable always a great job. Would Highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair to everyone! Always willing to help you out and go the extra mile to do the job right.



reviewicon
04/11/2019

Great service! This is the place to bring your vehicle to, they've helped my wife and I out with our cars and I can only say great things about this place. Just recently had my tire blow out , fixed everything and its as good as new! Super friendly and most importantly, honest. Great staff!



reviewicon
04/13/2019

Have several vehicles and always bring them to Absolute Auto. Great service and trusted place, will continue bringing all my vehicles there.



reviewicon
04/16/2019

We've been taking our cars here for years. They are always friendly, professional and get the job done at a reasonable price. They've been a great partner in maintaining our cars. I had several issues with my Mini Cooper and they were patient and persistent until we got it fixed.



reviewicon
04/17/2019

Efficient work



reviewicon
05/13/2019

They say when you find a good mechanic it's like finding God well that's what it's like finding absolute I would not hesitate to recommend them for their professionalism timely repairs and price 100% a winner



reviewicon
05/21/2019

Very happy with their service and they even included free windshield wipers! Highly recommend.



reviewicon
05/25/2019

I have brought my cars here a few times now, friendly service and a honest diagnosis of my auto every time. No reason for me to look any where else for a local mechanic, they have been spot on for me.



reviewicon
06/11/2019

Dan is the man, very fair, they do outstanding work for very fair prices



reviewicon
07/19/2019

Had an emergency with my car and these guys were able to squeeze me in even though they were booked. Highly recommend them.



reviewicon
08/08/2019

Got me right in, fixed me right up. Nice curbside manner.



reviewicon
08/10/2019

Great folks, and they're real quick!



reviewicon
09/27/2019

Great service as always. As usual, Dan goes out of his way to help get things done right, offer reasonable options, and has a calm demeanor that really helps when you're stressed about a broken down car. The mechanic staff is top notch, very knowledgeable, and super helpful. I always recommend this garage.



reviewicon
12/02/2019

Great place, honest and great work. I wrote this review 4 months ago, this place still goes above and beyond. I've had 2 cars of my own and was always afraid of getting a mechanic that would rip me off. Absolute-ly not if your are ever in a jam and need good quality work I highly suggest absolute auto repair



reviewicon
12/21/2019

Dan is great.....service is done and done right......that's why I go there...good job.



reviewicon
12/21/2019

Went in on wednesday, he took car in friday fix some already and will complete thursday after x-mas . Treatment was excellent. Thank you Dan.



reviewicon
01/03/2020

Went in without notice due to having a leak in my tire and this was close to home/work and I was on break. They greeted me friendly, treated me kindly and took my car on the spot. I have been wanting to find a new mechanic and based off this simple service, I may have found it. Thank you!



reviewicon
01/24/2020

Excellent service, and friendly staff.



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Dan was great got the car in and and the guys took care of the issue. Great service.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

Very fast service and professional service, a repair that may have taken my old mechanic days just to look at was finished in one day. Thank you.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

Never disappointed. Always informative and willing to accommodate! Great work!!



reviewicon
06/12/2013

Their slogan says it all, they never try to suggest something you don't need. If they find something more that needs to be done they always run through things with you so you know exactly what you're getting. "Absolutely All Your Auto Repair Needs" These guys are stand up fellas!



reviewicon
10/13/2014

Fast , friendly, and they get the job done without hitting you too hard in the wallet. I don't take my cars to anyone else.



reviewicon
04/01/2015

Just love this place first rate service an all the guys are good and friendly to everyone. I would highly recommend to anyone needing anything done to their car.



reviewicon
11/30/2015

The team at Absolute is always so helpful!



reviewicon
09/26/2016

Always the best. I drive out of my way to go to them. No substitute for a proven, trusted mechanic.



reviewicon
03/17/2017

Good people good service



reviewicon
04/07/2017

Excellent service. Both gentlemen there were very helpful and told me everything I needed to know. Very friendly and honest; not to mention their waiting room was exceptionally pleasant with comfy chairs, television, and complimentary coffee. I highly recommend this place to anyone needing car services.



reviewicon
04/27/2017

Super clean. Fast and friendly service.



reviewicon
06/01/2017

Great service



reviewicon
06/10/2017

Well managed and professionally run! Very neat and orderly...



reviewicon
06/15/2017

These guys are amazing! Highly recommendable.



reviewicon
07/18/2017

Great mechanics and service



reviewicon
08/04/2017

Friendly staff and I can always get in for my inspection.



reviewicon
09/20/2017

The guys are great, honest and kept me updated on the work being done. They were upfront with the repairs and why they needed to be too be done will definitely going back



reviewicon
11/05/2017

I went to Absolute Auto and have one of the best experiences dealing with people who fix cars there was no trying to get over or trying to Swindle you out of your money they just wanted to make sure you were safe in your car and everything was fixed great experience



reviewicon
11/08/2017

Hands down the best auto mechanic I've ever been to . Theyre very honest , will tell you what needs to be done and what can wait . Stop wasting your money on there other guys and bring your car here !



reviewicon
11/13/2017

I was running a bit later than I thought, but when I called, they were able to fit me in for their last state inspection of the day! The service was wonderful, everyone was super nice. They got me in and out in a jiffy! Very pleased. Would come again!



reviewicon
12/02/2017

The staff was courteous and flexible with me around my availability to pick up my van after I paid my bill. Very helpful and understanding.



reviewicon
12/16/2017

Great auto shop and mechanics!



reviewicon
12/19/2017

Honest service and fast. They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. I would defiantly recommend them and I will be using them again in the future.



reviewicon
01/08/2018

Great customer service! Explained what was needed in detail so I could understand. Also provided a great warranty on the work they completed. Quick but thorough service.. Will def be returning!



reviewicon
01/11/2018

I will never go somewhere else. Honest, fair and efficient.



reviewicon
01/13/2018

Always my go to for my annual emmisions. Great service, knowledgeable technicians and reasonable prices. These guys are professional while still knowing how to make you feel welcomed. I trust my mechanics at Absolute Auto Repair Center, and that says a lot. If you don't trust your mechanic find one you do.



reviewicon
01/22/2018

Best place for car repairs



reviewicon
01/28/2018

I've been to this location a couple of times and they're friendly, professional and their prices so far are reasonable. I will be coming back to do more business in the near future if any problems with my car arise.



reviewicon
02/01/2018

Very friendly honest service!!! Took care of us no with professional courtesy!!! Will definitely use again!! Scotty exceeded expectations!!



reviewicon
02/10/2018

Absolutely the best! We have a college student in Fitchburg and live 1 hr away. We found this shop and now have peace of mind that there is someplace close for my son to bring his ?old? car. Scott and all the staff are honest and do a great job!! Highly recommend!!



reviewicon
02/28/2018

Great customer service! Nice and clean



reviewicon
03/02/2018

Awesome service, was surprised to find somewhere not shady(given the area). Scott was an awesome help.



reviewicon
03/13/2018

Always a great experience.



reviewicon
03/15/2018

I have to say these guys are honest and will give 110% they will make sure you leave a happy customer thanks Scott.



reviewicon
03/21/2018

Went in today with my Mitsubishi Galant for a windshield wash pump fix. They were friendly, fast, and honest! You can definitely tell they go by book, and there not trying to nickel and dime you like some of these other places. Would recommend this place to anyone that wants legit friendly customer service.



reviewicon
03/30/2018

Finally a place that doesn't nickel and dime. The front guy dude seems nice overall. I like the prices, they are good and customer service is great.



reviewicon
03/31/2018

My check engine light came on with an important event to go to more than an hours drive. The team heard my situation, diagnosed the problem and determined it was safe to drive without worry. Their friendly service will have me go back to them if the situation doesn't self correct. No appointment, minimal, wait, peace if mind, no charge.



reviewicon
04/04/2018

Great service and fair upfront pricing.



reviewicon
04/07/2018

Very knowledgeable, explained every step and pricing was lower than the average, but the quality was better.



reviewicon
04/21/2018

The team here do an amazing job on your vehicle, inspect it thoroughly and will only do the work you authorize - Because they will find ALL of the problems, and the brake check is free. They will also update you to any crucial issues as well. I highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair.



reviewicon
04/27/2018

I have been very satisfied with the great service I have received everytime I had service done there. I always brag to old and new friends how awesome and honest Absolute Auto is Great Job well done.



reviewicon
05/01/2018

These guys are pretty damn good with informing you about everything that's wrong with your falling apart automobile. They will keep in contact the whole way through and make sure you make informed decisions.



reviewicon
05/18/2018

I would recommend Absolute Auto Repair to anyone looking for an honest and friendly shop. Great customer service and you can see the pride they take in their work. You wont be disappointed!



reviewicon
05/25/2018

Great service's the



reviewicon
06/06/2018

I went to every single tire place in fitchburg to mount an old used tire for me and this place was the only one that do it for me I'll definitely be going back for the rest of the work on my truck



reviewicon
06/06/2018

I was in a real bind. When I bought my used car, the dealer had to redo the rear brakes. 8 months later I had the most horrific noise coming from them. Called Absolute Auto Repair Center and asked if they could help me right away since I have no other means of transportation. They found that the brake pads had been installed incorrectly, were lterally breaking off and so those breaks were not working! They put new pads on properly so now I am SURE I'm safe!



reviewicon
06/11/2018

Excellent service! I am so happy I found an auto repair business I can trust. The staff are very friendly and respectful and the prices are affordable. Thank you- Debra Clary



reviewicon
06/23/2018

excellent friendly honest service. Would recommend to to family and friends



reviewicon
07/05/2018

Fast service. .



reviewicon
07/12/2018

Great people, up front an honest .



reviewicon
08/14/2018

Great business. Friendly people, awesome service, very honest. I'd recommend this place to anyone!



reviewicon
10/23/2018

They have truly worked with me when it came down to it. They qere very pleasant and their facility was so well maintained. They provided fast good service too and thats what keeps me coming back! I highly recommend Absolute Auto. ;)



reviewicon
10/30/2018

Very friendly staff. Everytime I come in I always feel that they take great care of my car as well as educate me about what's being done to it. They dont take advantage of you, they're real about what needs to be done and what can wait.



reviewicon
01/28/2019

Had a great experience getting my car inspected. Was waited on very promptly and the whole process took just over 10 minutes. My car passed and they didn't try to sell me anything or take advantage. Would go back for sure!



reviewicon
02/03/2019

Friendly, informative, great service



reviewicon
02/06/2019

Scott performed a prepurchase inspection for me. Very timely and very thorough. I'd recommend him and this shop for anyone!



reviewicon
03/12/2019

My family has been going to Absolute for years, ever since moved to Fitchburg. We're in their care a few times a year, whether it be a basic inspection or a car emergency - even though we're one among many customers they know my father by name. Absolute doesn't just stop at being people friendly! They KNOW what they're doing. We had a persistent check engine light that wouldn't go away. No one could figure got what was wrong. Two garages later we finally gave Absolute a try and they made the seemingly impossible possible. Recently, my starter completely died while at work, and we had my car towed to Absolute where they replaced it with a refurbished starter. A few months went by and I started having trouble starting it. You could hear it spinning, but it refused to click the first few tries. Sometimes it took two minutes of trying to start it to click; sometimes it took fifteen. We eventually brought it back to Absolute. When they determined that the issue was the starter they put in, they replaced completely free of charge. Not at a discount. Totally free. You can say that this is standard and nothing special, but don't forget. "Standard" isn't a promise. But when its actually done out of theory - that's a promise. If you're not sure about your car garage in the Fitchburg/Leominster area, you should swing by and try them out for yourself next time you have an issue or maybe just need an inspection. It's a good group of people doing good work.



reviewicon
03/13/2019

Great service



reviewicon
03/18/2019

We're new to town and got basically taken advantage of at another garage. Our neighbor advised us to go to Absolute to sort out our car trouble. My husband had the vehicle towed over and Scott at Absolute was just remarkably excellent to us. We're sold on them! I'm so relieved we found an honest and knowledgeable mechanic. Thanks, Absolute!



reviewicon
03/29/2019

This place was like finding gold honestly, as a college student shops around here are always trying to make an extra buck off of us and I never felt fully informed or cared for until i called Absolute Auto. I felt like the guys here cared about helping me and getting my car back on the road more than the money they were getting out of the repair and It was very settling to be able to find a shop close to my school that was actually here to help.



reviewicon
04/02/2019

best experience i've ever had with an auto repair shop! excellent customer service, great prices and short wait times! never been more satisfied before!



reviewicon
04/12/2019

A new customer. My car was down. They took me in right away, found the issue, and quoted me an estimate. The job was surprisingly done by the afternoon and the total was right on the estimate. They came through for me! Very friendly, but most important, very professional. I'll be returning as a loyal customer when I need service again!



reviewicon
04/19/2019

Scott at the desk got me checked in for my state inspection on a "new to me" vehicle. They found two lightbulb issues and they had one in stock. For the second, they called around quickly to get it there with a few minutes. Friendly, fast service And turned out I was neighbors with one of the staff who gave me great local information. Will be visiting for all my auto needs!



reviewicon
05/14/2019

Great service and friendly workers. They are not there just to take your money but instead to help you drive the safest car possible.



reviewicon
06/01/2019

You guys are great. I took my Kia Rondo in for inspection in April. There were problems with the emission system (programming and sensors) that nobody else I've taken my car to could ever seem to quite fix with a check engine light that kept going on and off. But you guys did. It took a bit of doing and driving around to clear the system. But everything I needed to do was explained to me clearly so that I came away not only with a bright new inspection sticker for the coming year but with a lot more knowledge of how the emission system (and inspection process itself!) actually. Kudos, guys. I'm never taking my car anywhere else for repairs!



reviewicon
06/02/2019

This place is awesome! Thanks guys!



reviewicon
06/10/2019

Awesome service & very friendly. Was completely honest about fixing the car. Even let my suv sit there for a week or more before i could find a place to move it to since the engine was dead and didnt charge me anything for storage.



reviewicon
06/27/2019

Great care taken to find reason for rejection finally found computer malfunction currently looking to resolve puzzle they are trying hard to help me scott and mike are great people will continue to work with them to fix problem great team players at absolute



reviewicon
07/03/2019

I was beyond happy with my experience at Absolute Auto Repair, my cars starter broke this morning and left me stranded at a gas station for hours. I called over 20 different garages begging them and telling them that I need a new starter urgently because my dad was in the hospital and that was my family?s only car. No one could help me for at least a week because of the 4th of July weekend. Finally I called Absolute Auto Repair and they squeezed me right into their schedule. The starter was replaced and I got my car back within only 2 hours after getting it towed to them. I couldn?t thank them enough for helping me when I really needed it and I?d never even been a customer there before now. Very welcoming and amazing service, will definitely be coming back from now on



reviewicon
07/15/2019

Trustworthy reliable mechanics and friendly customer service. This shop does truly what?s in the best interest of their customers.



reviewicon
07/21/2019

Absolute Auto Fitchburg and Shirley both garages are Great !! We use the Shirley garage we would Highly recommend them to everyone, they're so reliable and professional and Always go the extra mile. They never try to sell you something your vehicle doesn't need very honest business.



reviewicon
07/28/2019

Pretty good shop.



reviewicon
08/15/2019

Great customer service. Very thorough and explained everything that was wrong. Very professional.



reviewicon
09/07/2019

Fair, honest pricing. Great service. They even took it to get inspected for me once the work was done.



reviewicon
09/07/2019

Great people good work



reviewicon
09/13/2019

I was so nervous and worried about my car but I brought it in and they explained everything with my car and how it effects it, Honestly the best shop I?ve ever been do they are so nice ! I recommend to so many people I attend Fitchburg state and they had my car ready very fast as well for a good price !



reviewicon
09/17/2019

Friendly, honest and reasonable priced.



reviewicon
09/20/2019

Nice and caring staff



reviewicon
10/02/2019

Friendly, honest and reasonable prices. Got in and out in less than an hour for state inspection and oil change. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/05/2019

Great service and responsive customer service.



reviewicon
10/16/2019

Professional and honest service. Bent over backwards to help me out.



reviewicon
10/17/2019

Supurb honest repair shop. Any and all repairs are quality and preformed by skilled technicians. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a new top notch maintenance spot.



reviewicon
10/29/2019

(Translated by Google) Very good service (Original) Muy buen servicio



reviewicon
12/05/2019

I only went for an inspection sticker, but I was delighted to see their waiting room has a Keurig and waters. They were quick and polite. The car passed, but I knew it would, I was prepared. Either way I was glad it didn't take too long.



reviewicon
12/28/2019

Absolute Auto is Absolutely Awesome! My car broke down on RT 2 and I'm not from the area. Luckily it ended up at Absolute! Working with Scotty was a true pleasure. He kept me informed, explained my options and gave me the best deal ever. Very honest! Thanks to the entire staff my car drives as if its brand new!



reviewicon
01/04/2020

Honest, dependable.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

Brought my car in after my check engine light came on my daily commute five minutes from my house. I knew it was not good going in but the shop owner Scott explained everything to clearly and gave his professional opinion on cost of replacement parts / labor. He took the time to explain every detail hat allowed me to make a decision to scrap my car and start looking for another vehicle. I originally heard about this shop from my girlfriend who has been going to this shop since November and has had nothing but professional pleasant experiences. I'll be coming to this shop once I get my new car for all my maintenance and checkups. 10/10 service, availability & cost



reviewicon
01/30/2020

We began using Absolute AUto for our repairs because it was conveniently located near our home and work. We are so glad that we switched. They are very attentive and listen when you explain the symptoms your car is experiencing. All the technicians we have dealt with have been professional and we have never felt rushed. They answer all of our questions. II would not hesitate to refer anyone to Absolute.



reviewicon
02/04/2020

This is a shop of professionals. I went in for exhaust and suspension work and it was done quickly and they performed a thorough inspection of my Camry. I learned that i was very low on oil and they probably saved my engine.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

They took their time to explain the situation, show photos and details about the car and reasonably priced. Love the honesty



reviewicon
02/06/2020

The owner was most accommodating in guiding me to the requirements of getting an inspection sticker. Thank you again for the great fast and friendly service.



reviewicon
02/15/2020

My experience with absolute today was fantastic ! I needed rotors and brakes and got same day service , great professional advice, with excellent service. I would recommend absolute auto repair to anybody looking for professional service.



reviewicon
11/05/2017

Can't say enough about Absolute Auto! This was my first visit, I had a rough running SUV with 143,000 miles on it, now I have a "like new" running SUV with 143,000 miles it! I LOVE my old truck again! Thank you for a great job, great service and an invoice that didn't break the bank! I will definitely continue to bring my vehicles here!



reviewicon
11/21/2017

Knowledgeable and professional staff, and timely service on my car every time I've brought it in! They price their services fairly, and are honest when it comes to recommending services and parts for your vehicle (especially if you have minimal car knowledge). They have even gone out of their way to obtain parts for my car to make sure it could be serviced in the shortest time possible, so that I could still get to work on time. I have had extremely good experiences here every time and will continue to bring my car here as long as I can!



reviewicon
12/15/2017

I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. Good work, good advice, and they keep at it until the problem is solved.



reviewicon
01/03/2018

Thanks guys for coming to my rescue today - the Shirley MA auto shop! Even though I was not an existing customer and they had already been fielding 'jump start' calls for hours Dan promised to get someone to my house soon to jump start MY car. Within a short period of time Keith came and got it running so I could go rescue a cell phone that had been left in a very cold car (...that's another story). I rescued the phone then drove to the shop and it was determined that I needed a new battery so Keith kindly drove me home while they waited for a battery to be delivered. A few hours later I had a brand spanking new battery installed and Keith came to pick me up again. Professional and friendly. I will definitely go here again.



reviewicon
02/13/2018

The guys here are so friendly, polite, and helpful, and the office/waiting room is comfortable, the TV isn't blaring and it's on a channel that cycles through uplifting news and sitcom clips, and it's furnished with snacks and a coffee maker too! Service was quick and fairly priced, and the shop guys are very thorough. I went for an oil change and they spotted a small broken hose in the emissions system that probably would've made me fail inspection next month. I highly recommend this shop!



reviewicon
02/24/2018

My car made a horrible noise as I was getting off the highway. I took it straight to Absolute and within a few hours they had my problem recognized. They listened to my concerns and made the repairs promptly!! They did exactly as I had asked and in the end, the repair was even cheaper than quoted!! They were being safe in giving me the first quote in case a part broke while being fixed. But thanks to their expertise, they repaired it without the extra cost. I was even happier to find out it was cheaper than originally quoted!! I know this is not always the norm, but it did happen to me!!! Thank you Absolute!! I would recommend your service to anyone in the area!



reviewicon
03/01/2018

Visited there in Feb to get an inspection sticker. It was a very pleasant and professional experience. The waiting room is very comfortable and the service was prompt. I will definitely go back there for all my auto needs and refer those I know. Don't just shop for price shop for value and check this place out they are a cut above the rest! Thank you



reviewicon
03/03/2018

I brought my car here for an inspection sticker and it failed due to a headlight and marker light. They were extremely helpful in giving me some options to get it fixed so it would pass. I had to bring it back for the repairs since it was going to take a little time to complete, and I called the day before to ask if they could squeeze and oil change in while my car was there. They were so accommodating and said no problem. While they were working on my car they called me to ask if I would like them to replace other lights so they would all be new. I felt well taken care of during the entire experience and never felt like they were trying to swindle more money from me or offer unnecessary repairs, like some other places do. Everyone there is so friendly and seem to genuinely care about their customers. They will be my go-to shop for any future repairs or services needed for my car. If you are looking for a new repair shop, please do yourself a favor and visit Absolute!



reviewicon
03/08/2018

This was my first experience with Absolute Auto and it was phenomenal. They scheduled me an appointment promptly, explained their loyalty program to me, and were so incredibly friendly. On the day of my oil change appointment, they took great care of my car and took the time to look for any other potential problems. They made recommendations to me based on what they found without being pushy and proved that they are knowledgable service providers! I would highly recommend them to anyone and am absolutely going back!



reviewicon
04/20/2018

I have to say the best in town! Let continue to keep them in business best service!



reviewicon
04/20/2018

Really pleased with their service. God bless them. Very professional.



reviewicon
04/26/2018

Great service always pleased with the work they do here. They are honest and hard working. I've been going here for years and even moved about 30 mins away and still come back because I trust them and they take good care of their customers. Thank you.



reviewicon
05/08/2018

I brought my car there for inspection yesterday. It failed for marker light but they were able to get me right in to fix. I left happy and my car had a shiny new inspection sticker. Thank you Absolute!



reviewiconFast Service
General Services, near Fitchburg, Massachusetts
02/17/2020

This is a shop of professionals. I went in for exhaust and suspension work and it was done quickly and they performed a thorough inspection of my Camry. I learned that i was very low on oil and they probably saved my engine.


reviewiconFriendly Staff
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
01/10/2020

The owner was most accommodating in guiding me to the requirements of getting an inspection sticker. Thank you again for the great fast and friendly service.


reviewiconLocal Mechanics
Brakes, near Fitchburg, Massachusetts
09/12/2019

My experience with absolute today was fantastic ! I needed rotors and brakes and got same day service , great professional advice, with excellent service. I would recommend absolute auto repair to anybody looking for professional service.


reviewiconGreat Customer Service
Car & Truck Care, near Fitchburg, Massachusetts
04/17/2019

Brought my car in after my check engine light came on my daily commute five minutes from my house. I knew it was not good going in but the shop owner Scott explained everything to clearly and gave his professional opinion on cost of replacement parts / labor. He took the time to explain every detail hat allowed me to make a decision to scrap my car and start looking for another vehicle. I originally heard about this shop from my girlfriend who has been going to this shop since November and has had nothing but professional pleasant experiences. I'll be coming to this shop once I get my new car for all my maintenance and checkups.


reviewiconHighly Recommended
Engine Maintenance, near Fitchburg, Massachusetts
11/13/2019

Absolute Auto is Absolutely Awesome! My car broke down on RT 2 and I'm not from the area. Luckily it ended up at Absolute! Working with Scotty was a true pleasure. He kept me informed, explained my options and gave me the best deal ever. Very honest! Thanks to the entire staff my car drives as if its brand new!


reviewiconFast Full Service
Car & Truck Care, near Fitchburg, Massachusetts
05/27/2019

We began using Absolute AUto for our repairs because it was conveniently located near our home and work. We are so glad that we switched. They are very attentive and listen when you explain the symptoms your car is experiencing. All the technicians we have dealt with have been professional and we have never felt rushed. They answer all of our questions. II would not hesitate to refer anyone to Absolute.


What People Say About Us

  • reviewicon
    , 07/22/2021

    These folks are great! Whether for scheduled maintenance or when I'm in a jam, they've always come through with great service and reasonable prices.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/22/2021

    All I can say is 5 star service.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/19/2021

    The BEST garage and mechanics in Shirley so very dependable always a great job. Would Highly recommend Absolute Auto Repair to everyone! Always willing to help you out and go the extra mile to do the job right.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/15/2021

    I just moved back to Fitchburg and looking for a quality to place to take our vehicles, after researching the area and reading reviews I decided on Absolute Auto, it was definitely the right decision, the reviews were spot on!! Scott was fantastic, they did a thorough inspection to let me know what future issues might be coming up but nothing that was needed right now, superb customer service, they even have a rewards program!! Can't recommend this place enough!!

  • reviewicon
    , 07/14/2021

    Work is always done professionally at a good price. Updates are provided on the findings when your car is brought in based on their inspection; always helpful to know what may be coming up next for needed repairs. Stephanie at the front desk gets you in and out quickly and works with you for schedule changes.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/14/2021

    I went down to get an inspection sticker & I was in & out. Scott also took the time to explain what was going on with my car. Absolute Auto I would definitely recommend!

Call us for service: 978-342-3100

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
ASE Master Technician
NFIB (National Federation of Independent Business)
ASA (Automotive Service Association)
Valvoline
TECH-NET Professional Auto Service - Trans
  • Car Care Aware